年度果蔬零售商大奖

2020年度果蔬零售商大奖:京东生鲜

中国电子商务巨头京东(JD.com)的生鲜食品部门京东(京东生鲜/ JD Fresh)荣获年度最佳果蔬零售商奖。

京东生鲜在新鲜农产品零售方面取得的巨大进步而获得此奖项。这家电子商务巨头因应对中国的Covid-19危机而赢得了政府的赞誉,在大流行期间,随着消费者转向在线购买食品杂货,这家电子商务巨头大幅扩大了其新鲜农产品销售份额。

京东除了在电子商务方面取得进展外,还继续推动新鲜食品零售中国的数字化。它扩展了其高科技超市连锁店七鲜(7Fresh),开设了新的商店和形式。京东还以“京选好果”的旗帜开设了第一家特许经营的社区水果专卖店,在这种模式下,京东可以将其品牌及其在采购和高科技解决方案方面的实力运用到社区商店中。

京东已开展了许多针对新鲜水果的大规模创新性营销活动,包括东京618和其他备受瞩目的购物节。它成为世界上第一个与Zespri达成直接供应协议的电子零售商,并通过其自主机器人交付了该季节的第一盒奇异果。

在生产方面,公司继续重要的国内和全球成长地区投资旗下拥有高科技包装和分销基础设施的京东农场。还努力推动智能技术改变中国农业的发展,在三菱化学的帮助下在北京附近开设了一个新的高科技温室种植蔬菜。

“对于京东生鲜来说,这是具有里程碑意义的一年,它在Covid危机中表现得更加强劲,新鲜农产品的销售份额更大,” John Hey表示。 “京东提高了其在新鲜农产品采购和分销方面的能力,并且在数字化零售和生产方面取得了重大进展。”

京东生鲜采购经理Una Wang接受了该奖项。 Wang说:“年度最佳农产品零售商奖是新鲜农产品行业对我们团队今年所做努力的出色认可。这激励我们在未来表现更好,在中国领导电子商务新鲜农产品业务。”

2019年度果蔬零售商大奖:永辉超市

永辉超市获得了年度果蔬零售商奖项,它是中国发展最快的杂货零售商之一。

面对激烈的线上销售竞争,永辉作为实体零售商脱颖而出,成功调整运营模式,通过提供更优质的新鲜食品和开发“新零售”模式来满足中国消费者不断变化的需求。

永辉超市的核心业务包括永辉超市和永辉Bravo品牌下的大卖场和超市,以及规模较小的社区商店永辉Mini。

通过其独立的供应链和物流服务业务“永辉云创”,永辉超市迅速扩展了便利店永辉生活(前身为永辉会员)的规模,同时开发了体验式“新零售”超市类型——永辉超级物种。

Hey指出,果蔬生鲜一直是永辉的核心优势之一,它专注于直接采购,并拥有一支强大的采购团队,强调零售商的新鲜食品自有品牌。最近,永辉致力于满足中国消费者更为广泛的产品及服务需求,果蔬生鲜已成为永辉与其他超市拉开差距的一个关键因素。

永辉超市储有包括自有品牌和第三方品牌在内的各种果蔬生鲜产品,进口水果涵盖范围之广令人印象深刻。

在线购买和新鲜便利是中国的另外两大消费趋势,永辉超市已将网上送货与包装产品相结合,许多店面都支持一小时内送货上门的服务。

永辉超市总裁李国表示,能获得如此著名的奖项,集团倍感荣幸。

李国表示:“我们在全国23个省份开设了700多家大中型超市和500多家社区商店。我们积极探索并不断加强店内服务和送货上门业务,打造从线上到线下的多渠道零售模式,为消费者带来更好的体验。”

2018年度果蔬零售商大奖:RANCH MARKET

年度农产品零售商奖授予了印度尼西亚的 Ranch Market。

Ranch Market成立于1998年,现已成为印度尼西亚领先的超级市场,其目标人群是高品质的进口和国产产品。该集团在两个主要品牌下经营着35家以上的商店-15家服务高端消费者的Ranch Market,和20家Farmers Market,其商店面积稍大,并且具有更多本地生产的产品。

Ranch Market 集圑以其敏锐的客户为本和在印尼市场上推广新鲜农产品的出色工作而获得认可。 John Hey说:“该组织将门槛提高到了迫使其他人效仿的水平,印尼年轻,成长和有抱负的中产阶级对此品牌回向极佳。”

Ranch Market的CEO Meshvara Kanjaya接受了年度最佳生产零售商奖时表示:“这一奖项对我们而言具有深远的意义。这不仅是信誉良好的组织对我们对新鲜农产品奉献精神的认可,也是对我们团队不断努力保持最佳状态的动力和提醒。”

“我们在新鲜农产品上的奉献和成就不仅仅是Ranch Market团队的付出,而是与供应商,进口商,种植者,营销和贸易官员以及我们所有客户的合作。 我想借此机会感谢所有人。”

2017 年度果蔬零售商大奖: 盒马鲜生

盒马鲜生获得了“年度最佳零售商”奖,以表彰其开创性的全新线上到线下(O2O)零售概念的成功,该概念将新鲜农产品带到了最前沿。该阿里巴巴支持的零售商在一年多的时间里在中国开设了大约十二家商店,其创新模式已经获得大众关注。店内体验对于盒马鲜生至关重要,因为其庞大的商店提供广泛的优质新鲜食品以及烹饪服务,消费者可以在这里购买食物并在现场准备餐点。

这些商店还充当着处理在线订单的配送中心。买家可以在家中通过APP程序从盒马订购,并在商店3公里范围内的30分钟内交付新鲜农产品和用餐服务。没有现金或信用卡交易-商店中的所有付款都是通过阿里巴巴的支付宝APP进行的,从而节省了时间并允许盒马收集有价值的消费者数据,这些数据可用于改善服务质量并提高客户忠诚度。

“在过去的一年中,在线和离线零售渠道的整合一直是中国的主要趋势,” Hey说。 “ 盒马超市已经证明了如何在新鲜食品中成功地将两者联系起来,同时在消费者体验方面也树立了先例和新的期望。” 盒马超市的高级商​​品总监Paul Sheh获得了该奖项。

“我很荣幸能站在这里代表盒马超市获得这一殊荣。 作为一种新的零售模式,盒马致力于通过结合技术和供应链创新为我们的客户提供更快,更新鲜的购物体验。对于盒马和我们所有团队成员来说,亚洲水果大奖是巨大的荣誉和鼓励。”

2016 年度果蔬零售商大奖: 山姆会员店 (中国)

年度果蔬零售商奖项的获得者是山姆会员店。沃尔玛旗下的会员制仓储零售商山姆会员店,在中国零售业发展出了属于自己的一块市场。虽然在中国店面总数仅有十余间,其中四间却已晋升为山姆会员店全球800间店面中的八强。果蔬生鲜是山姆会员店盈利的重要产品品类,成功地为高端消费者群体提供了全新的高品质新鲜食品零售模式,改变了中国消费者购买生鲜产品高频少量的传统习惯。“中国消费者传统上每天都会购买新鲜农产品,但通常不会穿过一个城市来购买较大包装的新鲜食品,山姆会员店他们却做 了。“亚洲水果杂志总编John Hey说。

他补充说,山姆会员店向高收入消费者推出了更多的西方商品销售方式,在消费者通常喜欢自己挑选的市场上销售预包装的商品。山姆会员店也并不追求SKU的数量,而是精选高品质产品,为生活节奏较快的高收入阶层提前做好选择,让购物更为轻松便捷。

山姆会员店商品总监Neil Maffey说,山姆会员店对高品质新鲜食品的专注受到业界肯定非常鼓舞人心。“我们与供应商的良好合作让我们可以为会员提供包装精致的高品质果蔬,在中国地区我们还会有更长足的发展。”

在9月6日举办的ASIAFRUIT CONGRESS亚洲水果国际果蔬大会现场,亚洲水果大奖三个奖项的获奖公司代表在台上接受了由亚洲国际果蔬展商业总监Wilfried Wollbold,和英国Market Intelligence公司(《Asiafruit亚洲水果》发行方,亚洲水果国际果蔬大会主办方)执行董事长Chris White共同颁发的奖杯与奖状。

2015 - 年度果蔬零售商大奖: 百果园(中国)

中国果蔬零售商百果园获得零售商大奖。百果园自2001年开店,近年发展突飞猛进,他们在中国的第一千家分店也在最近开幕了!

精品零售店商百果园,专卖高级本地和进口果蔬,以出售精选产品著名。百果园的成功在于他们跟果农和供应商紧密合作,以及直接进口采购的战略。同时企业加强管理和员工培训,以达到出众的日常营运工作。百果园因此成功引导消费者并引进和发展出强大的产品线。亚洲水果杂志(Asiafruit Magazine)的John Hey 说。

“能获得本年度零售商大奖是百果园的荣幸。也证明水果连锁店的经营模式在中国以至全球也是成功的。 “百果园主席余辉勇得奖时说“我很骄傲和开心,我想感谢各位业务伙伴的帮助和鼓励,多年来推动我们的业务发展。希望有一天百果园业务能遍布全球。”

2014 - 年度果蔬零售商大奖: NTUC Fairprice (新加坡)

NTUC Fairprice以对新鲜水果和蔬菜零售的坚定和进取态度获得了年度最佳零售商奖。 Fairprice之所以脱颖而出,是因为它能够在格价以外,专注于质量和服务,同时又通过其商店和产品的可负担性满足了新加坡社会的各个阶层。他在组织内创造了公司的哲学和文化,以及对员工的教育,特别是在商店一级的教育,受到赞扬。 Fairprice还因其与供应商合作的开放方式以及对品类开发的关注而赢得赞誉。

NTUC Fairprice Singapore Tng Ah Yiam的副首席执行官在招待会上接受颁奖。 “ NTUC Fairprice很荣幸获得年度产品零售商奖,证明我们在为客户提供最高价值的优质产品方面的承诺和不断努力。”Tng表示: “只有通过我们的员工和合作伙伴的不懈努力,他们才能不懈努力,以确保我们仅将来自世界各地的新鲜水果和蔬菜带给我们的客户,才能获得该奖项”

2013年度果蔬零售商:Tops/Central Food Retail (泰国)

泰国食品零售商龙头企业Tops/Central Food Retail获颁年度果蔬零售商大奖,以嘉奖Central Food Hall及Tops在果蔬零售业务上的独特方案。

John Hey介绍该公司时称,他们为优化高端精细的业务而制定新的门店标准,再者他们多元化的产品系列也令人钦佩。

Tops/Central Food Retail下放权力给旗下产品经理并鼓励门店员工主动销售的策略取得了骄人成绩,他们的巿场推广及品牌形象亦广为人知,成就了其在零售业的领军地位。

Central Food Retail主席,Alistair Charles Taylor和他的果蔬团队在领奖时表示“荣膺该奖,深感荣幸,备受鼓舞。没有我们的产品经理及供应商的鼎力支持,我们不可能获得此殊荣。”

Produce Retailer of the Years

2020 - Produce Retailer of the Year: JD FRESH

JD Fresh, the fresh food arm of Chinese e-commerce giant JD.com, won the Produce Retailer of the Year Award.

JD Fresh was recognised for the strides it’s made in fresh produce retail on a number of fronts. Winning government acclaim for its response to the Covid-19 crisis in China, the e-commerce giant significantly expanded its share of fresh produce sales during the pandemic as consumers switched to buying groceries online.

In addition to its gains in e-commerce, JD has continued to drive the digitisation of fresh food retail China. It has expanded its chain of high-tech supermarkets, 7Fresh, launching new stores and formats. JD also set up its first franchised community fruit stores under the Jingxuanhaoguo banner, a model under which it can apply its brand and its strength in procurement and high-tech solutions to existing mom and pop stores in neighbourhoods.

JD has undertaken a number of large-scale and innovative marketing campaigns for fresh fruit, including 618 and other high-profile shopping festivals. It became the first e-tailer in the world to forge a direct supply agreement with Zespri and delivered the first box of kiwifruit for the season with its autonomous robot.

On the production side, meanwhile, the company continued to invest in developing its JD Farms in key domestic and global growing regions with hi-tech packing and distribution infrastructure. It also forged ahead with its push to transform Chinese agriculture through smart technology, opening a new hi-tech greenhouse growing vegetables near Beijing with the help of Mitsubishi Chemical.

“This has been a landmark year for JD Fresh – it has emerged from the Covid crisis even stronger, with a bigger share of fresh produce sales,” said Hey. “JD has boosted its capabilities in fresh produce sourcing and distribution, and it’s made significant advances in digitising retail and production.”

Purchasing manager of JD Fresh Una Wang accepted the award. “The Produce Retailer of the Year Award is a fantastic recognition from the fresh produce industry of the efforts our team has made this year,” said Wang. “It inspires us to perform even better in the future, leading the e-commerce fresh produce business in China.”

2019 - Produce Retailer of the Year: YONGHUI SUPERSTORES

The Produce Retailer of the Year Award went to Yonghui Superstores, one of China’s fastest-growing grocery retailers.

In the face of fierce online competition, Yonghui was singled out as a brick-and-mortar retailer that has successfully adapted its operations to meet the changing needs of Chinese consumers with more premium fresh food offerings and the development of a ‘New Retail’ model.

Yonghui’s core business comprises hypermarket and supermarket formats under the YH Superstores and Bravo banners, as well as its smaller sized neighbourhood format YH Mini.

Through its separate supply chain and logistics service business, YH Yunchuang, the retailer has expanded rapidly with convenience store format YH Life (formerly YH Membership) while developing an experiential ‘New Retail’ supermarket format Super Species.

Fresh produce has long been one of Yonghui’s core strengths, underpinned by a focus on direct sourcing and a strong buying team, and underlined by the retailer’s private label for fresh food, Hey noted. More recently, fresh produce has become a key differentiator of Yonghui’s offering as the retailer works to cater to consumer demand for a wider range of products and services in China.

Yonghui stores stock an assortment of fresh produce, including a mix of private label and third-party brands. This includes an impressive depth and range of imported fruits.

Buying online and fresh convenience are two other headline consumer trends in China, and Yonghui has incorporated online delivery with packaged products, with many of its stores supporting delivery within one hour.

President of Yongui Superstores, Li Guo, said the group was greatly honoured to receive such a prestigious award.

“We have developed more than 700 large and medium-sized superstores and more than 500 neighbourhood stores across 23 provinces nationwide,” Li noted. “We’re actively and continuously strengthening our in-store services and home delivery business to create an online-to-offline, omnichannel retail model, and to bring a better consumer experience to customers.”

2018 - Produce Retailer of the Year: RANCH MARKET

The Produce Retailer of the Year Award went to Indonesia’s Ranch Market. Formed in 1998, Ranch Market has become Indonesia’s leading supermarket targeting upper class consumers with high-quality imported as well as domestically-grown produce. The group operates more than 35 stores under two main banners – 15 branded as Ranch Market, which caters to top-end consumers, and 20 branded as Farmers Market, which have a slightly larger store area and feature more locally-grown products.

Ranch Market group was recognised for its clear-sighted customer focus and its impressive work in promoting fresh produce in the Indonesian market. “The group has raised the bar to a level that has forced others to follow suit, and Indonesia’s predominantly young, growing and aspirational middle class has responded positively to this offer,” said Hey.

Ranch Market’s CEO Meshvara Kanjaya accepted the Produce Retailer of the Year Award. “This award has very deep meaning to us,” she said. “It’s not only a recognition from such reputable organisations of our dedication to fresh, it’s also a motivation and a reminder to our team to keep doing their very best in fresh.”

“Our dedication and achievement in fresh produce is not solely the work of Ranch Market’s team – it’s a collaboration with suppliers, importers, growers, marketing and trade officers and also all our customers. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank them all.”

2017 - Produce Retailer of the Year: HEMA SUPERMARKET

The Produce Retailer of the Year Award was presented to Hema Supermarket for the success of its pioneering new online-to-offline (O2O) retail concept, which brings fresh produce to the fore. Having opened around a dozen stores in China in little more than a year, the Alibaba-backed retailer has broken ground with its innovative model. The in-store experience is critical for Hema Supermarket, with its expansive stores offering a wide range of premium fresh foods as well as cooking services where consumers can purchase foods and have meals prepared on site.

The stores also function as distribution centres processing online orders. Shoppers can order from Hema by mobile app at home, and have fresh produce and meal solutions delivered inside 30 minutes within a 3km radius of the store. There are no cash or credit card transactions – all payments at the store are made through Alibaba’s Alipay app, saving time and allowing Hema to collect valuable consumer data, which can be used to improve its service and boost customer loyalty.

“The integration of online and offline retail channels has been a dominant trend in China over the past year,” said Hey. “Hema Supermarket has demonstrated how the two can be bridged successfully in fresh food, while also setting a precedent and new expectations in terms of the consumer experience.” Hema Supermarket’s senior merchandising director Paul Sheh collected the award.

“I'm so proud to stand here to receive this great award on behalf of Hema Supermarket. As a new retail model, Hema is committed to delivering a faster and fresher shopping experience to our customers using a combination of technology and supply chain innovation,” he said. “To Hema and all of our team members, the ASIA FRUIT AWARD is a huge honour and encouragement.”

2016 - Produce Retailer of the Year: SAM’S CLUB CHINA (CHINA)

The Produce Retailer of the Year Award went to Sam’s Club China. The Walmart-owned membership-only warehouse club has carved out a niche in the Chinese retail market, servicing the needs of the country’s high-end consumers. While operating around a dozen stores in China, four of them are now ranked in the top ten of the 800-plus Sam’s Clubs worldwide. Fresh produce is playing a key role in Sam’s Club China’s gains, where the retailer has succeeded in targeting high-end customers with high-quality fresh food in new formats. “While Chinese consumers traditionally shop daily for fresh produce, and would not typically drive across a city to buy fresh foods in larger pack sizes, Sam’s Club has seen them doing just that,” said Hey.

Sam’s Club has introduced more western ways of merchandising to high-income shoppers, selling pre-packed produce in a market where consumers typically prefer to handpick their own, he noted. By focusing on a slightly narrower number of SKUs than a full-service retailer and developing supply partners that understand its business, Sam’s Club has also been able to pre-select premium products for its busy and wealthy consumer base.

“It’s most encouraging to see that the recognition we’re receiving for our fresh foods quality focus from our members is also being noticed by the industry,” said Sam’s Club China’s chief merchandising officer Neil Maffey. “The parnership with our suppliers is enabling us to deliver great produce in great packaging to our members and this is why we are seeing huge growth in this area of our business.”

The three winners of the ASIA FRUIT AWARDS were presented with their trophies and certificates by Wilfried Wollbold, commercial director of ASIA FRUIT LOGISTICA organiser Global Produce Events, and Chris White, managing director of Market Intelligence, which publishes Asiafruit Magazine and organises the ASIAFRUIT CONGRESS.

The ASIA FRUIT AWARDS were presented before the Networking Lunch at ASIAFRUIT CONGRESSS, Asia’s premier fresh produce conference event held in Hong Kong. The conference sets the scene for ASIA FRUIT LOGISTICA, which takes place on 7-9 September at AsiaWorld-Expo Center.

2015 - Produce Retailer of the Year: PAGODA (CHINA)

Chinese fruit retailer Pagoda Orchard Industry Development Co clinched the Produce Retailer of the Year Award. Having opened its first store in 2001, Pagoda has spread its wings in the past few years, and recently opened its 1,000th store in China.

The boutique retailer, which sells premium local and imported produce, was commended for its assiduous efforts to select the best product for its customers, underpinned by work with growers and supply partners and its direct import sourcing efforts. Pagoda was also singled out for the quality of its in-store execution, which is supported by strong management and staff training programmes. The retailer has worked successfully to educate consumers and introduce and develop a wider range of products, said Hey.

“Winning the Produce Retailer of the Year at the Asia Fruit Awards today is an honour for Pagoda,” said Huiyong Yu, chairman of Pagoda Orchard Industry Development Co. “It also shows that the fruit chain store business model in China is well regarded in the global industry.“I feel proud and happy and I want to thank everyone in the business for your help and encouragement, and for pushing us forward all these years. I hope that one day Pagoda stores can be seen all over the world.”

2014 - Produce Retailer of the Year: NTUC Fairprice (Singapore)

NTUC Fairprice clinched the Produce Retailer of the Year Award for its committed and progressive approach to fresh fruit and vegetable retailing. Fairprice was singled out for the way it had managed to look beyond price alone and focus on quality and service, while at the same time catering to every strata of Singaporean society with its stores and the affordability of its products. The retailer was commended for the philosophy and culture it had created within its organisation, and the education of its staff, particularly at store level. Fairprice also won praise for its open approach to working with suppliers, and for its focus on category development.

Deputy CEO of NTUC Fairprice Singapore Tng Ah Yiam was at the reception to accept the award. “NTUC Fairprice is honoured to receive the Produce Retailer of the Year Award, which recognizes our commitment and continuous efforts in providing quality produce at the best value to our customers,” said Tng. “This award is only possible through the dedication of our staff and partners, who work tirelessly to ensure we bring only the fresh fruit and vegetables, sourced from all around the world, to our customers”

2013 - Produce Retailer of the Year: Tops / Central Food Retail

Leading Thai food retailer Tops/Central Food Retail scooped the Produce Retailer of the Year Award in recognition of the outstanding fresh produce offering of its Central Food Hall and Tops Market formats in particular.

Hey said its high-end formats set new standards for sophistication and in-store theatre, adding that its product range was very impressive.

Tops/Central Food Retail’s empowerment of its produce managers and engagement of active in-store sellers were also cited as a key to its produce retailing excellence, while its strategic approach to marketing and brand-building was acknowledged.

President of Central Food Retail, Alistair Charles Taylor, was at the reception with the group’s produce executive team to accept the award. “It’s a great honour to win this prestigious award,” said Taylor. “Our achievements in fresh produce would not have been possible without all the efforts of our produce managers and the loyal support of our suppliers.”