年度进口商大奖

2020年度进口商大奖:Euro-Atlantic

年度进口商奖授予了马来西亚的主要水果和蔬菜进口分销商,Euro-Atlantic。

该公司成立于1992年,目标是为马来西亚水果和蔬菜带来热带以外的产品,该公司以其开拓和引进新产品所付出的努力而获得认可。 John Hey指出,Euro-Alantic在发展马来西亚浆果,鳄梨和蘑菇市场中发挥了关键作用。

Euro-Atlantic在餐饮服务和酒店业拥有强大的客户基础,并且其进口的产品有很大一部分是空运的,由于在Covid-19的影响下,该公司2020年将面临严峻的挑战。尽管如此, 该公司却因为各种应对方法, 例如通过社交媒体在线烹饪演示,在线销售更多产品并通过社交媒体进行营销,并朝着“非接触式”采样迈进而获得认可。

Euro-Atlantic 还继续投资于其基础设施,设施和人员培训,以确保正确处理其特殊产品。新总部和仓库运营的工作正在进行中,该公司最近收购了新的包装设施和仓库。

Euro-Atlantic 董事总经理Ebby Loo接受了该奖项。她说:“我们衷心感谢ASIAFRUIT MAGAZINE和ASIA FRUIT LOGISTICA的这一杰出奖项...随着我们又迎来又一个丰硕的一年,更好的事情尚未出现呢!”

2019年度进口商大奖: LARIS MANIS UTAMA

印度尼西亚公司Laris Manis Utama(LMU)摘得亚洲水果大奖年度进口商奖项。

该公司成立于23年前,因其以市场为主导的方式开发印尼新鲜水果进口业务而受到认可,此项业务也因得到大笔投资而迅速发展。

LMU在物流和冷链基础设施方面投入了大量资金,在雅加达和泗水市设有最先进的配送设施。Hey表示,它还在印度尼西亚各地建立了零售分支网络,能为整个群岛的消费者提供高质量的国产和进口水果。

该公司还因积极主动和结构化的进口水果营销方式得到认可。除了为进口水果领先品牌开展零售活动外,该公司最近也推出了自己的品牌My Fruit,并在传统零售渠道、实体店、网络和卡车上进行产品推广。

LMU也开始与各种电商合作伙伴携手在线上销售新鲜水果,并在Frestive旗下推出了自己的水果零售店。

LMU副主管Hendry Sim在领奖时说道:“能荣获由如此著名的组织颁发的年度进口商大奖,我们非常高兴,也感到万分荣幸。这个奖项是对我们在印度尼西亚26个城市的团队所做工作的肯定,也是对我们多年来在新鲜果蔬行业的奉献、创新和辛勤工作的认可。”

2018年度进口商大奖:IG INTERNATIONAL

印度的IG International获得了“亚洲水果大奖”的“年度进口商”殊荣。自1999年建立进口业务以来,IG已成为印度主要的新鲜水果进口商之一,处理来自20多个国家的50多种水果。

IG在冷链基础设施上投入了大量资金,以支持增长的新鲜进口水果,并建立了全国性的设施和卡车网络。 John Hey指出,这样的基础设施帮助该公司向印度消费者交付具有最佳品质和口味的水果,同时也使全球供应商更有信心将其大量运往印度。

另一个IG受到认可的, 是其在扩大向印度消费者提供的进口水果种类方面的开拓性作用。苹果在印度的水果进口市场中占据主导地位,IG一直与全球领先的供应商合作,推广许多优质品牌。该公司还帮助扩大了其他种类水果的市场,例如梨,奇异果,柑橘,以及最近的浆果和鳄梨。 IG采取了积极主动的方法,向印度消费者推广进口水果,进行了很多试吃活动,部署知名的品牌大使,并推出了新包装。

接受了年度进口商奖时,IG INTERNATIONAL总监Tarun Arora,他说:“他感到非常荣幸和谦虚”。

“对于今天所获得的认可,我们衷心感谢大家”Arora表示。 “这证明了我的组织在过去几十年中不懈的努力,以达到一流水果进口公司的最高标准。”

2017年度进口商大奖:FRESHMART SINGAPORE

家族企业Freshmart Singapore荣获“年度进口商”亚洲水果大奖。成立于1980年,新加坡的新鲜农产品进口商和分销商为全岛100多家超市以及数个餐饮服务和批发客户提供产品。

Freshmart因其团队和运营的实力,专注于建立供应商和客户关系以及在开发新加坡水果进口市场中多个类别的领导作用而获得公认。 John Hey特别提到了该公司在发展浆果类别方面的工作,在建立52周的供应量方面,它既积极又进取。

他还强调了该公司为在新加坡建立对鳄梨和有机产品的需求而做出的努力,而这要受到持续的贸易和消费者教育的支持。 Freshmart董事兼公司联合创始人Peter Koh的儿子Kevin Koh接受了该奖项。

Koh表示:“我们很荣幸能获得业界的嘉奖和认可,因为它再次肯定了我们公司的使命和价值观。如果没有持份者的全力支持和客户的信任,这是不可能的。

2016 - 年度进口商大奖:Jinwon贸易公司(韩国)

韩国Jinwon贸易公司获得了2016年的年度进口商奖项。

该公司是韩国新鲜水果进口业务的龙头企业,历史最为悠久的农产品贸易公司之一。Jinwon于1979年成立,时至今日已拥有极具规模的仓储和冷链设施,全球采购品类丰富,并为传统零售、批发、线上平台和电视购物等多渠道供应,和全球主要供应商、零售商合作紧密。

“我们团队过去40年以来一直非常努力地工作,”公司总裁Chang Hwa-Oh发言表示,“为获得这一奖项我们等了12年,这是对我们过去成绩的奖励,对现今的肯定,和对未来的鼓励,我们希望可以未来一直担当果蔬业的最佳进口商。”

2015 - 年度进口商大奖: 鑫荣懋(中国)

中国集团鑫荣懋(GWM)以骄人的成绩赢得本年度进口商大奖.。

鑫荣懋自1998年成立以来,由一家深圳小贸易公司发展成一个集团,业务包括种植生产,包装,储存,进出口,批发和零售分销。比其它企业更早一步发展中国零售分销业务,加上在本地种植水果的领先地位,近年鑫荣懋的超市顾客更乐意购买鑫荣懋的进口产品。

鑫荣懋发展了一个强劲的批发市场业务网,也参与供应迅速增长的电商和水果专卖店等零售渠道。在进口业务方面,鑫荣懋在2010年Capespan入股25%后开始建立国际网络。

鑫荣懋也成为Zespri奇异果在中国东南地区主要分销商及处理国内重要的零售业务。

“获得该奖是国际果蔬行业对鑫荣懋最好的肯定和鼓励。在此我非常感激我们海外合作伙伴,感激他们对我们的信任和支持。我衷心地感谢我们鑫荣懋的员工们的坚持和努力。”鑫荣懋集团董事长廖懋华先生致辞说。

2014 - 年度入口商大奖: Vachamon (泰国)

泰国入口商Vachamon 获选为年度入口商, 全因为其葡萄业务的惊人发展及创新的行销策略. AF MAGAZINE 总编辑John Hey 介绍Vachamon 时, 形容该公司在泰国建立品牌形象,各式水果及引进供应商各方面都领先同业, 最为人津津乐道的必然是Enza苹果的jazz和Envy 系列的故事. Vachamon 除了发展泰国国内水果生意, 更大力发展在眉公河流域的巿场, 包括老挝,柬埔寨和缅甸。

Vachamon的常务董事Wipavee Watcharakorn领奖时表示, “我们非常感谢获奖年度进口商大奖,在过去的10年里,我们一直很努力开发泰国及周边国家的业务"

"我们要感谢一直支持我们的伙伴尤其是在一个独家代理的模式下他们对我司的承诺及信赖。”

2013年进口商大奖-Chop Tong Guan(马来西亚)

年度进口商大奖由马来西亚公司Chop Tong Guan获得。

槟城进口商Chop Tong Guan成功地将公司的营运版图及分销网络铺满马来西亚半岛。

亚洲水果杂志编辑John Hey介绍获奖企业时称赞,Chop Tong Guan积极主动去了解和满足客户的需求,该公司在冷链物流、食品安全及食品可追溯体系所投放的资源,促使他们成为国际连锁零售企业的主要供应商。

Chop Tong Guan的总裁Koay Swee Aik得奖时称“我真的很高兴能够获得这份殊荣,它肯定了我们的营商宗旨,团队的贡献精神及合作伙伴对我们作为领导企业的信任。”

“更鼓励我们努力提高运作效率并加强供应商与客户之间的合作关系。”

亚洲水果杂志对Chop Tong Guan的专题采访(PDF, 386.9kB)

Importer of the Years

2020 - Importer of the Year: EURO-ATLANTIC

The Importer of the Year Award went to leading Malaysian importer-distributor of speciality fruit and vegetables, Euro-Atlantic.

Set up in 1992 with a goal to expand the range of fruit and vegetables for Malaysian consumers beyond tropical produce, the company was recognised for its pioneering efforts to introduce and develop new products and sources. Euro-Atlantic has played a key role in developing the market for berries, avocados and mushrooms in Malaysia among other categories, Hey noted.

With a strong customer base in food service and hospitality, and a significant percentage of its imports air-flown, Euro-Atlantic has faced a challenging 2020 owing to the impacts of Covid-19. But the company was also recognised for the way it has risen to the challenge, selling more produce online and marketing via social media with online cooking demonstrations as well as making moves towards ‘contactless’ sampling.

Euro-Atlantic also continues to invest in its infrastructure, facilities and staff training to ensure proper handling of its speciality products. Work is now under way on its new headquarters and warehouse operation and the company recently acquired a new packing facility and warehouse.

Managing director of Euro-Atlantic, Ebby Loo, accepted the award. “We extend our heartfelt gratitude to ASIAFRUIT MAGAZINE and ASIA FRUIT LOGISTICA for this outstanding award,” she said. “Greater things are yet to come as we embark on another fruitful year ahead.”

2019 - Importer of the Year: LARIS MANIS UTAMA

Indonesian company Laris Manis Utama (LMU) won the ASIA FRUIT AWARD for Importer of the Year.

Established 23 years ago, the company was recognised for its market-led approach to developing Indonesia’s fresh fruit import business, which has been driven by significant investment.

LMU has invested heavily in its logistics and cold chain infrastructure, with state-of the-art distribution facilities in Jakarta and Surabaya. It has also developed its network of wholesale branches across Indonesia, helping to boost access to high-quality imported and domestically-grown fruits for consumers across the archipelago, said Hey.

The company was also recognised for its proactive and structured approach to marketing imported fruits. Besides running retail campaigns for leading brands of imported fruits, the company recently launched its own brand My Fruit, which it is promoting in traditional retail channels, brick-and-mortar stores, online and on trucks.

LMU has also begun selling fresh fruit online with various e-commerce partners, as well as launching its own fruit retail shops under the Frestive banner.

“We are extremely delighted and honoured to receive the Importer of the Year Award from such prestigious organisations,” said LMU vice-director Hendry Sim on accepting the award. “This award is a confirmation to my team back in 26 cities across Indonesia that our dedication, innovation and hard work over many years in fresh produce has brought industry recognition.”

2018 - Importer of the Year: IG INTERNATIONAL

India’s IG International scooped the ASIA FRUIT AWARD for Importer of the Year. Since establishing its import business in 1999, IG has become one of India’s premier fresh fruit importers, handling 50-plus varieties of fruit from more than 20 countries.

IG has invested heavily in cold chain infrastructure to support the growth of fresh fruit imports, establishing a national network of facilities and trucks. Such infrastructure has helped the company to deliver fruit with optimum quality and taste to Indian consumers while also giving global suppliers more confidence to ship large volumes to India, Hey noted.

IG was also recognised for its pioneering role in expanding the range of imported fruits available to Indian consumers. Apples dominate India’s fruit import market, and IG has worked with leading global suppliers to introduce a number of premium brands. The company has also helped to grow the market for a range of other fruit categories such as pears, kiwifruit, citrus and, more recently, berries and avocados. IG has taken a proactive approach to promoting imported fruits to Indian consumers, conducting extensive tastings, deploying high-profile brand ambassadors and introducing new packaging.

Accepting the Importer of the Year Award, IG International director Tarun Arora said he was “extremely honoured and humbled”.

“We are earnestly grateful for this recognition we have received today,” said Arora. “It is testimony to the tireless efforts my organisation has, over several decades, put into matching up to the highest standards expected from a premier fruit importing company.”

2017 - Importer of the Year: FRESHMART SINGAPORE

Family-run business Freshmart Singapore scooped the ASIA FRUIT AWARD for Importer of the Year. Established in 1980, the Singapore-based fresh produce importer and distributor supplies over 100 supermarkets island-wide as well as several food service and wholesale customers.

Freshmart was recognised for the strength of its team and operations, its focus on building supplier and customer relationships, and its leading role in developing several categories in Singapore’s fruit import market. Hey singled out the company’s work in growing the berry category, where it has been both aggressive and progressive in building a 52-week supply.

He also highlighted the company’s efforts to build demand for avocados and organic produce in Singapore, which have been underpinned by consistent trade and consumer education. Kevin Koh, director of Freshmart and son of the company’s co-founder Peter Koh, accepted the award.

"We are humbled to be receiving this award and recognition from the industry as it reaffirms our company's mission and values,” said Koh. “This would not have been possible without all the support our stakeholders have given us and the confidence our customers have placed in us."

2016 - Importer of the Year: JINWON TRADING (SOUTH KOREA)

South Korean company Jinwon Trading scooped the Importer of the Year Award in recognition of its leading position and pioneering role in the country’s fresh fruit import business.

As one of Korea’s oldest agricultural trading companies established in 1979, Jinwon has developed substantial warehouse and cold chain infrastructure from port to market as well as significant in-house expertise. The company sources a wide range of products from across the world, supplying multiple channels, including retail, wholesale, online sales and TV home shopping. It has forged strong relationships with leading global suppliers as well as major retailers.

“We’ve worked very hard with our team members not only this year, but for the past 40 years,” said Jinwon’s president Chang Hwa-Oh. “To receive this Award is a reward for our past efforts, an honour for the present and an encouragement to remain the best produce importer in the future.”

2015 - Importer of the Year: Golden Wing Mau (China)

Chinese group Golden Wing Mau (GWM) won the Importer of the Year Award for the impressive strides made by its import business.

Established in 1998, GWM has evolved rapidly from its origins as a small Shenzhen-based trading company to become an integrated fruit group with operations in production, packing, storage, import-export, wholesale and retail distribution. An early mover to develop its retail distribution business in China, predominantly with domestically-grown fruits, GWM’s network of supermarket customers has increasingly come into play for its imports in recent years. The company has also developed a strong network of wholesale market-based operations, as well as supplying emerging retail channels, such as e-commerce and specialist fruit shops. On the import procurement side, GWM has built its international sourcing relationships, aided by Capespan’s acquisition of a 25 per cent stake in the company in 2010.

The company has also become a leading distributor for Zespri kiwifruit in eastern and southern China as well as handling key national retail accounts.

“This is the best affirmation and encouragement GWM has received from the global fruit industry. I’d like to extend my gratitude to all our overseas partners, and thank them for their trust and support. I’d also like to express my sincere thanks to our GWM people for their persistence and hard work.” said president and CEO of GWM, Mau-Wah Liu.

2014 - Importer of the Year: Vachamon (Thailand)

Thai fruit importer Vachamon was selected as the Importer of the Year in recognition of its impressive growth in the table grape business in particular, and its trailblazing market development efforts. Introducing the winner, Asiafruit Magazine editor John Hey said Vachamon had played a pioneering role in building brands and growing the market for a range of products and suppliers in Thailand. The most notable example is its work on apple marketer Enza’s proprietary varieties Jazz and Envy. As well as developing the market for imported fruits within Thailand, Vachamon was recognised for its work in extending their reach into neighbouring markets in the Greater Mekong region, such as Laos, Cambodia and Myanmar.

Vachamon’s managing director Wipavee Watcharakorn accepted the award. “We greatly appreciate receiving the Importer of the Year Award,” she said.

“Over the past 10 years, we’ve been working very hard to develop the business in Thailand and neighbouring countries.”

“We’d like to thank all our business partners who have supported us with the quality, the commitment to supplying us on a programmed basis and the investment of trust in us to develop the market, particularly under a sole agent model.”

2013 - Importer of the Year: Chop Tong Guan (Malaysia)

The Importer of the Year Award went to Malaysian company Chop Tong Guan.

The Penang-based importer was recognised for its success in expanding its operations and developing a distribution network across Peninsular Malaysia.

Introducing the winner, Asiafruit Magazine editor John Hey said Chop Tong Guan’s investments to maintain cold chain, food safety and traceability standards had helped it to become a key supplier to international retailers, and it had taken the initiative to understand and meet their requirements.

Chop Tong Guan’s director Koay Swee Aik accepted the award. “I am really delighted to receive this award as it reaffirms our business principles, our team’s dedication and our partners’ trust in us as a leading organisation,” he said.

“It further motivates us in our relentless efforts to upgrade our operations and strengthen our partnerships with suppliers and clientele.”